Find Your Sweet Spot

Version 3 of the SANS 20 Security Controls includes integration by the leadership of the Australian Defense Signals Directorate. This includes 35 Mitigation Strategies that were developed and prioritized to prevent targeted computer attacks. Four of these are listed as mandatory and are known as the Sweet Spot. 
These are Patch Applications, Patch Operating Systems, Minimize the number of users with domain or local administrator privileges and Application Whitelisting. These areas will be explored in detail and serve as a means to get wisdom as cheaply as you can.

One thought on “Find Your Sweet Spot

  1. Have you ever considered writing an e-book or
    guest authoring on other sites? I have a blog based upon on the same information you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information.
    I know my subscribers would enjoy your work. If you're even remotely
    interested, feel free to shoot me an e mail.

    My webpage :: cloud computing pdf ()

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *